Skip to content

Time for Maxi Dresses

May 2, 2011

For some reason I’ve always been a pants kind of girl, but now I’m changing from skinny jeans and leggings, which I’m growing more and more sick of, into flowy maxi dresses. With my height long dresses are perfect. And they are so so easy to pull off for the daytime with sandals and the nighttime as well with heels and perhaps a little leather jacket for some edge. My favorite styles are those with bold colors and delicate floral designs, which are the definition of femininity.Where to wear these dresses? On campus, out for lunch, on a date, and of course on vacation at say a resort in the Turks & Caicos. Go ahead and add some romance to your life, which doesn’t involve a man (though in one of these stunners a new man may just come along!).

Now that I’m in the market for the perfect easy-breezy maxi, here are my top considerations, which of course are affordable (under $200).

a. Mixed Animal Print Maxi Dress. $89 at Arden B.

b. Medallion Print Maxi Dress. Now $49 at Arden B.

c. Ruffle Maxi Dress in blue multicolor. on sale for $69.50 at Victoria’s Secret

d. Halter Maxi Bra Top Dress in paradise pink. on sale for $69.50 at Victoria’s Secret.

e. Robyn Long Dress by Torn by Ronny Kobo. $185 at shopbop.com

f. Floral Long Dress by Free People. $148 at shopbop.com

I must admit that I HATE shopping on a budget! Especially when I see to-die-for peices on the runways. I wish that I didn’t have such expensive taste, but I can’t help it.

Here are some inspiring, drool worthy looks straight for the runways..if you can afford them, by all means darlings, go ahead and splurge! Presenting my top 5 fashion orgasms for this Spring.

Lilac Flower at Thakoon

Psychadelic Cowgirl at Just Cavalli

Picked from a Rose Garden at Nanette Lepore

Virginal Praire Girl at Temperley London

Bohemian Beauty at Rebecca Minkoff

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2013 12:44 am

    Gobsmacked! I’m really startled that this really went on these days. I am happy in the fact I am not running. I would love to wonder what will happen now?! I need to keep an eye on this situation .

  2. February 4, 2013 8:36 am

    I strongly agree! I still am taken aback that this keeps happening again and again in todays day and age. I am happy in the fact I was not jogging. We wonder for the future. I need to keep an eye on what is happening moving forward.

Leave a comment