Skip to content

Monroe Piercing..To pierce or not to pierce?

December 1, 2010

I’ve been thinking about this quandary for a while..3 months to be exact.

By now many of you know about my obsession with Marilyn Monroe. She was a legendary starlet: provocative, sexy, vulnerable..a true woman. She embodied every thing that it meant to be female. “I don’t mind living in a men’s world, as long as I can be a woman in it,” that’s something that I keep close to my heart.

So now I’m considering a Monroe piercing on the left side of my lip; a la Marilyn. Some say Yea, others Nea. My boyfriend thinks the idea is sexy, other guys say no, “why would you ruin your face?”, my girl friends don’t exactly get it, and let’s not even graze the opinions of my family. My mother would hate me even more than she currently does.

Well, I think it has some class; yes class. A little diamond near my lip says, “I’m a little edgy, sexy, and adventurous.” It also says, “I’m fashionable and I have my own style.” Yes, I know what some of you will say, “How can you call your piercing unique when you just trying to emulate some one else’s look?” Maybe there’s a point there. That’s why I’m not 100% sure about this…

So, what are your thoughts?

 

Classy? Trashy?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2012 3:31 am

    Hey there, im also a huge marilyn monroe fan and iv pondered over the idea of a monroe piercing for a while and iv recently come to the conclusion that im not going to get it. marilyn was an essence of natural beauty. and i believe that every wonam should stick to this without making her face look like a pin cushion

  2. November 2, 2012 9:18 pm

    Great goods from you, man. I’ve take into accout your stuff previous to and you are simply extremely fantastic. I really like what you have got right here, really like what you’re saying and the best way through which you say it. You are making it entertaining and you continue to care for to stay it smart. I can not wait to learn far more from you. That is actually a terrific site.

  3. Krista permalink
    January 2, 2013 12:44 am

    I think its classy, im 13 and have one and i aint trashy. What always gets me thinking is when i take it out when im 60 ,will i reget? so its up to you. Know one can make the decision for you.

  4. April 9, 2013 11:50 pm

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or
    something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other
    than that, this is excellent blog. An excellent read.
    I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

