Skip to content

Keep Your Hands Warm in Style

October 29, 2010

One trend that I’m definitely feeling this fall/winter season is the driving style cut leather driving glove. Last year the glove trend was all about long gloves, while this is an ephemeral look; I am glad that short gloves are getting most of the attention this year. Unlike longer gloves, you could slip these cutsies on within seconds. My point was proved when I walked with a friend earlier this evening. After a coffee break, we prepared to leave and bundled up in our wool, fitted pea-coats (Ironic that we happened to be matching and no, it wasn’t intentional). I struggled for about 3 minutes to put my long leather gloves on, while my friend had hers on in a blink of an eye. At that point, I realized that perhaps I should convert to the short glove trend.

Here is the pair of gloves that captivated me:

The inspiration

I love the length of the black leather gloves, the whimsical bow detail, and the back snap, which makes them a cinch to put on and take off. Knowing that they were bought on my stylish friend’s trip to Vienna this past Summer, I was bummed, thinking that I wouldn’t be able to find them in the US. But thanks to the Internet, I was able to find them on the Mango website. Here they are shown in “leather” :

Gloves Balm C $49 from Mango

My fascination sparked me to search the Internet for more finds. Take a look and get inspired like I was:

SPLURGES

 

Rag and Bone Moto Gloves shown in Burgundy. $185 from ShopBop
Juicy Couture Crochet and Leather Gloves in Grey. $95 from ShopBop

 

MODERATELY AFFORDABLE

 

Club Monaco Anne Driving Gloves in Camel. $79 from ShopBop

 

Juicy Couture Lace Printed Half Gloves. $75 from ShopBop

 

GET NOW!

 

Suede Majorette Gloves in Blue. $42 from Fred Flare

Suede Bow Cuff Gloves. $32 from Topshop

Depending on your budget, any of these options would be perfect for the cold weather that is approaching. Remember, your body will be much warmer if your hands (and feet) are kept warm. Start shopping!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

